Gmail Tip of the Week

How to “Undo Send” 

Gmail allows you to change your mind about that email you just sent. This can be helpful for those times when you are in a hurry and hit the “send” button before adding those attachments or thoroughly checking your email for spelling or grammar errors.

To enable this option:

  • Click the gear icon in the upper right corner
  • Select Settings
  • Scroll to Undo Send and choose the amount of time you would like to have to cancel/delay your message
  • Click on Save Changes at the bottom

Gmail will now delay all outgoing mail for that amount of time.

Each time you send a message, you will see a yellow bar at the top of your Gmail screen.

undo_send

Click Undo and your message will not be sent. It will open again in the compose view for you to modify or delete.