Who will be recognized at this year’s Ice Cream Social on May 24?

Staff and guests smile and eat ice cream at table during annual ice cream socialDon’t forget to join us this Thursday afternoon, May 24, for this year’s Ice Cream Social at Olympia High School.

Ice cream will be served at 4 p.m. with an awards ceremony to follow in the high school
Commons, 1302 North St. SE, Olympia.

All staff are welcome to help honor district retirees and celebrate the following Advocates of the Year and the Teacher of the Year selected by the Olympia Education Association:

Teacher of the Year (OEA)
Christine Gendlek (Garfield)

Advocates of the Year 2017-18
Christy Austin (ORLA)
Karen Backman (Pioneer)
Robin Bailey (Centennial)
Anch Bergeson (Marshall)
Laura Brown (LP Brown)
Alicia Dufay (Garfield)
Peg Elway (Olympia)
Jim Fischer (McLane)
Dorothy Gist (Jefferson)
Marny Howell (McKenny)
Katie Jahner (Boston Harbor)
Jon Markestad (Reeves)
Richard McCartan (Capital)
Sarah Meyers (Lincoln)
Chanel Nielsen (Hansen)
Ashley Otheim (Roosevelt)
Sharyl Robbins (Madison)
October Surprise (Avanti)

2017-18 Retirees
Colleen Adams
Wayne Beeson
Dave Blankenship
Alice Burman
Jeff Carpenter
Skylar Carroll
Nancy Chase
Debbie Doherty
Kathryn Dorgan
Barbara Ensminger
Robin Fink
David Gaston
Jana Gedde
Rebecca Hahn
Matthew Herinckx
Stephany Hubert
Wendy Hughes
Arly Kehoe
Denise Kornuta
Sharan Mann
Cheryl Matern
Kris O’Bryan
Jim Phalmer
Dale Rayburn
David Rorem
Joyce Saw
Joan Schooler
Lisbeth Sheafe
Loretta Smith
Janice Stafford
Diane Stewart
Susan Stewart
Wendy Sutich
Todd Thedell
Marc Turnbow
Vickie Tuvey
Jody Underwood